Health & Safety

Joint Health & Safety Committee - Refresher

One Day Course Health & Safety 349 Views

Course Details

Review Key concepts from Part 1 & Part 2 training

  • Review the roles, duties, and responsibilities of workplace parties
  • Review the rights, duties, and functions of the JHSC
  • Review concepts of the hazard recognition, assessment, and control, and evaluation of the hazard controls and a Hazard Management Tool

Describe changes or updates to relevant legislation, standards, codes of practice and occupational health and safety best practices

  • Describe new advances in occupational health and safety best practices, if any, in the last three years.
  • Describe hazards that have emerged in the committee member’s workplace in the last three years.

Provide opportunity for learners to share JHSC best practices and to discuss JHSC challenges and potential resolutions

  • Share challenges based on the committee member’s experience as a JHSC member
  • Share best practice based on the committee member’s experience as a JHSC member
  • Brainstorm approaches to resolve challenges

DEVELOPMENT OF EFFECTIVE “JOINT HEALTH AND SAFETY COMMITTEES” (JHSC)

Current Schedule

  • Tue, Mar 16 8:00am Virtual
  • Mon, Apr 26 8:00am Virtual
  • Tue, May 25 8:00am Virtual
  • Mon, Jun 21 8:00am Virtual
  • Thu, Jul 8 8:00am Virtual
  • Fri, Aug 6 8:00am Virtual
  • Wed, Sep 1 8:00am Virtual
  • Fri, Oct 15 8:00am Virtual
  • Tue, Nov 2 8:00am Virtual
  • Thu, Dec 2 8:00am Virtual
Register Now

For information call: 1-866-323-4362